EAA AirVenture Oshkosh - The World's Greatest Aviation Celebration

Bookmark and Share    

[ NEWS ]

  Latest News
  Awards / Group Photos
  Media Room
EAA AirVenture Oshkosh RSS Feed Memorial Wall ceremony is this morning

Memorial Wall 2011
Memorial Wall 2011

Today at 11 a.m., visitors are invited to the 2011 EAA Memorial Wall induction ceremony at the EAA Memorial Wall located adjacent to Fergus Chapel.

This annual ceremony honors, celebrates, and offers remembrance on behalf of dearly departed EAA members and aviation enthusiasts.

It is a poignant service featuring a recital of the year’s newly inscribed names, the playing of taps, and an inspiring missing-man formation flight overhead.

Come to the Memorial Wall this morning and help us honor our fallen loved ones.

Inductees on the 2011 list:

George “Antique Andy” Andrew
Mark Alan Ash
Phillip Aye
Henry Banks
Capt. Perry “Pete” Bankson
Peter Bapes
Dewey Bonbrake
Mike Bowers
Benjamin H. Brooks Jr.
Luke Jeremy Bucklin
Nicholas Jeremy Bucklin
Nathaniel Jeremy Bucklin
Noah Christopher Bucklin
Jerry Morton Cooper
Jack Cox
Paul E. Cummings
Bob Cushing
Richard (Dick) Cutler
W.D. “Dip” Davis
Earl A. Davidson
Curt Debaun Jr.
Albert K. Donaldson
David Eichmann
Raymond Fiset
David A. Folker
Maj. Darrell D. Giffin
Jeff Gilbert
Joe Grant
Thomas Joseph Gresch
Malvern J. “Mal” Gross Jr.
Lonnie Ray Hardin
Junius Henry Harrison
Louis R. Hathaway
Robert “Bob” Heale
Abel E. Hera
Robert A. “Bob” Hill
Clifford Hurley
David D. Jameson
Walt Johnson
Rex Robert “Bob” Johnson
Albert L. Jones Jr.
Phillip H. Kesler
John Francis Krapfl
Donald V. Lacouture Sr.
Harold Pershing Langrill
Robert Lee Learman
Richard Emil Lehnhardt
H. Roger Licht
Fenwick E. Lind
Jason “Doc” Long
Allan Lumley
Bob Lyman
Dick Matt
Paul. D. Melton
David W. Mineck
Robert “Bob” Mitchell
Ben Morrow
Francis D. O’Connor
Patrick H. Packard
Todd and Frances Patton
Robert John Payzer
Pete Pedersen
Richard (Rick) Persson
Denis Ray Porter
Jim Pyle
Robert M. (Bob) Puryear
Stanley L. Regula
James Kirk Rieke
Charles A. “Chick” Roehrig
Dale O. Rupp
William F. “Bill” Scharenberg
Levern Arthur Schmidt
Carl E. Schultz
Charles S. (Chuck) Shaw
Carrie Shedd
Cw4 Harry H. Smith Jr.
Pete Snowden
Kevin L. Sohl
Armond Ullmer
Eric G. Von
Beryl L. Weekley
Col. Harold D. Weekley
Bob Wehinger
F. Stuart Wilkins
Ralph L. Zaun


FUTURE AIRVENTURE DATES: 2014: July 28-Aug. 3; 2015: July 20-26; 2016: July 25-31; 2017: July 24-30
Copyright © 2014 EAA, Inc.
All content, logos, pictures, and videos are the property of the EAA, Inc.
EAA Aviation Center, 3000 Poberezny Road, Oshkosh, WI 54902
If you have any comments or questions contact webmaster@eaa.org.
Disclaimer/Privacy Policy