EAA AirVenture Oshkosh - The World's Greatest Aviation Celebration

Bookmark and Share    

[ NEWS ]

  Latest News
  Awards / Group Photos
  Media Room
EAA AirVenture Oshkosh RSS Feed Top Air Show Performers Make Early Confirmations for AirVenture 2011
AeroShell Aerobatic Team
The AeroShell Aerobatic Team is included on the list of early confirmed air show performers for AirVenture 2011.

The first list of confirmed air show performers is out for EAA AirVenture Oshkosh 2011, July 25-31 at Wittman Regional Airport. Among the highlights for the daily afternoon air show lineup is a dual act featuring Chuck Aaron's Red Bull aerobatic helicopter and Kirby Chambliss' Edge; the AeroShell Aerobatic Team; Matt Younkin and his Twin Beech; and the Warbird Spectaculars. Also scheduled are the Airshow Aces featuring Gene Soucy along with Kent and Warren Pietsch performing an old style barnstorming act, and Team Chaos, a modification of the wildly popular "Masters of Disasters" act of years past.

"Each of these performers work as a headline act at air shows throughout the country, but they come together at EAA AirVenture to make an all-star roster of the 'best of the best,'" said Tom Poberezny, EAA and AirVenture chairman. "Air show performers are eager to fly at Oshkosh because it represents a major achievement in their careers, flying in front of the most knowledgeable and appreciative audiences on the air show circuit."

AirVenture's afternoon air show provides an exciting way to round out a full day on the Oshkosh flight line. In 2011, the best elements of the daily air show and the "showcase" flying from previous years will again be combined to provide several hours of exciting and entertaining aerial entertainment.

Additionally, the widely popular Night Air Show and Fireworks return on Saturday, July 30, to thrill attendees with a mix of aerobatics and pyrotechnics all musically choreographed. Daily schedules will be finalized in the weeks prior to EAA AirVenture on www.airventure.org.

Confirmed Air Show Performers, EAA AirVenture 2011
(As of 1/5/2011 - list subject to change without notice)

Chuck Aaron: Red Bull Helicopter
Kirby Chambliss: Edge
AeroShell Team: T-6s
Sean Tucker: Pitts
Matt Younkin: Twin Beech
Airshow Aces: Showcat, Interstate Cadet, Extra (Gene Soucy, Kent Pietsch, Warren Pietsch)
Jeff Boerboon: Extra
Bob Carlton: Jet Sailplane
Julie Clark: T-34
Mike Goulian: Extra
David Martin: Jungmeister
Misty Blues: All Female Skydivers
Steve Oliver: Chipmunk
Skip Stewart: Pitts
Team Chaos: Skybolt, MX-2, Jet Truck (Randy Harris, Gary Ward, Neal Darnell)
Team Rocket: 2 Harmon Rockets
Clyde Zellers: SNJ Navy Aerobatics
Warbirds: Warbirds of America


FUTURE AIRVENTURE DATES: 2014: July 28-Aug. 3; 2015: July 20-26; 2016: July 25-31; 2017: July 24-30
Copyright © 2014 EAA, Inc.
All content, logos, pictures, and videos are the property of the EAA, Inc.
EAA Aviation Center, 3000 Poberezny Road, Oshkosh, WI 54902
If you have any comments or questions contact webmaster@eaa.org.
Disclaimer/Privacy Policy